Home / compare / What's new in WoW Forever

Changes

What's new in WoW Forever

Forever keeps the old continents and adds named zones, a large quest batch, nine dungeons, three raids, Skyborne, and two account systems called Legacy and camping.

Official zone art for Zephras Isle, Riverglades, and Mount Hyjal — What's new in WoW Forever
Race and class matrix published with the Forever character announcement — What's new in WoW Forever

Added, and left out

The launch post lists Mount Hyjal, Shen'dralas, Riverglades, and Zephras Isle. Wikipedia's summary counts three zones but does not state whether it includes Zephras Isle; I keep both source readings separate. One Outpost guide describes Riverglades as the mid-30s to mid-40s with more than 150 quests; Blizzard has not published exact levels for it.

Dungeons are nine five-player instances from the dungeon preview. Raids on 9 December are Barrow Deeps for 10, Hyjal Summit for 20, and Onyxia's Lair for 40, from the raid overview. Wikipedia's gameplay summary says two raids, while Blizzard's overview names three launch instances; its count scope is not stated, so I leave both readings visible. There is no flying, no level scaling, no realm list, no housing, and no console edition in the posts I used.

Change groups
GroupWhat landedSources
World4 named places; 3 zones in Wikipedia summaryBlizzard + Wikipedia · scope not reconciled
Groups9 dungeons now, 3 raids on 9 DecBlizzard · 1 publisher (2 posts)
CharactersSkyborne and six new combinationsBlizzard + Method · 2 publishers
SystemsLegacy, camping, four rulesets, gamepad betaBlizzard · 1 publisher

Questions

Where is the official patch note for every spell?

Class deep dives are split across several news posts. This page is the map of those posts, not a spell database.

Are the raid sizes final?

The 20 October raid overview states 10, 20, and 40. I will change the row if Blizzard revises it.

Related

Sources

Checked 2026-11-06. Each row below is a page I opened.